Home Blockchain Four Blockchain Developers Win $100K Thiel Awards

Four Blockchain Developers Win $100K Thiel Awards

Thiel fellowship Thiel foundation

Thiel foundation set to reward the entrepreneurs who are behind the four new blockchain start-ups.

Peter Thiel who is the investor and co-founder of Paypal, has announced its 2018 class of Thiel Fellows on Friday. The foundation is being fund by the billionaire.

The winners of the awards are, Vest co-founder Axel Ericsson, Polkadot co-founder Robert Habermeier, MyCrypto CTO Daniel Ternyak and Mechanism Labs co-founder Aparna Krishnan.

They join the crypto community’s most notable Thiel Fellow – ethereum co-founder Vitalik Buterin, who received the award in 2014. Each recipient will be given a $100,000 grant over the next two years to help them build their current and future projects.

Allyson Dias, director of the fellowship wrote in his letter that, the purpose of the fellowship is to help young aspiring entrepreneurs to find innovative approaches to tackle real-world issues.

Read Also: Blockchain Technology To Receive A Boost of $14 billion New Funding

“Leaving behind the safety of the classroom and choosing to build a business instead isn’t easy or glamorous. But our Fellows have found what we suspect to be true more broadly: young people learn best by doing things in the real world,” she wrote.

Congratulations to these new four Blockchain developers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here