Home news Spain, U.K, Germany Forms the 22 European Blockchain Partnership

Spain, U.K, Germany Forms the 22 European Blockchain Partnership


22 European nations has formed a new blockchain partnership with the aim to exchange information on the technology.

U.K., France, Germany, Norway, Spain and the Netherlands, signed a declaration on Tuesday establishing the new group, dubbed the European Blockchain Partnership, according to a
release from the European Commission, which led the effort.
This collaboration among the 22 European nations aimed to avoid “fragmented approaches” to the technology by sharing technical and regulatory expertise among member states, as well as creating ways to promote blockchain applications across the EU-wide Digital Single Market.
Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society, said:

“Blockchain is a great opportunity for Europe and member states to rethink their information systems, to promote user trust and the protection of personal data, to help create new business opportunities and to establish new areas of leadership, benefiting citizens, public services and companies.”

What do you think could be the results of this partnerships among European states? Share your thoughts with us below. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here